Is a First DUI a Misdemeanor or Felony in Illinois?

A first DUI is almost always charged as a misdemeanor in the state of Illinois. The offender will also face maximum penalties of up to a $2,500 fine, up to 364 days in jail, and a license suspension. To learn more about Illinois DUI laws, follow the link here!